Could this actually disqualify me?

Tom MacDonald

Max E. Pads
I've been preloading for 2 years plus some change now and finally now have the opportunity to drive. I had to let an accident roll off my record and I had to learn stick and I'm ready to go. Hr gave me a call last night to start the process and I missed the call and am going to have to touch base with them today. Nobody seems to really be answering the phones so I'm gonna have to keep trying I guess.

A little over a year ago I got busted with some weed and a pipe on the way to work. Had a headlight go out and when I got pulled over I guess the cop had smelled it so I just let him have it along with a pipe I stored in the middle console. He took me to station, printed me, gave me a sobriety test, and even drove me back to my car so I could get to work that day. The charges were exactly "possession of controlled substance and paraphernalia".

Meanwhile today at work I let my full time sup know the situation and that I would continue to update her as I go along. (A while back I had to show her my court papers so she would give me the day off for court.) She says "well I'm not sure how that's going to work with your dope situation." I told her I like to think that I have learned from it and I would gladly submit to drug screening if asked.

She seems to think that even though it was not a moving violation in anyway just the fact that I got the charge while I was driving is going to disqualify me and that i needed to have HR email her before I could continue.

I'm currently on diversion and get tested every so often so I'm clean anyway, and I thought diversion means the charge is DIVERTED from your record.

Appreciate you reading this tl;Dr and any thoughts on it are also appreciated.

Faceplanted

Did you get a lawyer to handle this? Or public defender?