Covid and childcare

Makiveli

Hello this is my first time posting. I can’t find the answer to my question but basically I work preload 430 to 9 AM. My daughters Child care informed me that she could no longer watch her until further notice due to the current situation.

I want to know if ups will use absences against me and if my Insurance will still be valid since I have to watch my daughter? I know they said if you need to take care of a sick family member it wouldn’t be used against you I believe.

it’s already stressful waking her up early to bring her to her grandmothers but I’ve made it work for five years. I rarely call out And have done pre-load for five years.

542thruNthru

Hello this is my first time posting. I can’t find the answer to my question but basically I work preload 430 to 9 AM. My daughters Child care informed me that she could no longer watch her until further notice due to the current situation.

I want to know if ups will use absences against me and if my Insurance will still be valid since I have to watch my daughter? I know they said if you need to take care of a sick family member it wouldn’t be used against you I believe.

it’s already stressful waking her up early to bring her to her grandmothers but I’ve made it work for five years. I rarely call out And have done pre-load for five years.

I understand your situation but UPS doesn't care.

They will still discipline you for attendance. You could try FMLA but I don't think it will be available just for child care.

Makiveli

I understand your situation but UPS doesn't care.

They will still discipline you for attendance. You could try FMLA but I don't think it will be available just for child care.

Thank you, I would use my 3 weeks vacation but they still haven’t sent the sign up sheets around and our stewards are both out on quarantine

Makiveli