Currently TCD - Driving only Saturdays...

Livin the Dream?

Disillusioned UPSer
Currently TCD - Driving only Saturdays now, due to long-term investigation outlined elsewhere.

I was going in for local sort, maybe 4 hours/night, $44.- gross. It is completely for the birds.

I am now completely disappointed with my experience at UPS. I have not qualified, so I am still part time.

I want to tell my center manager that I want to only drive Saturdays, and work my new, real, paying job during the week. If UPS were to need me as a driver, I would consider it at this point - but only consider it. The vast majority of the drivers in our center hate their job. Life is too short.

Anyone here know of a situation where someone chose to stay part time (for the benefits) working just minimal hours?

When I started, I was Mr. Gung-Ho, Mr. UPS. I now hate the place. It is a tool for benefits, nothing else.

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Currently TCD - Driving only Saturdays now, due to long-term investigation outlined elsewhere.

I was going in for local sort, maybe 4 hours/night, $44.- gross. It is completely for the birds.

I am now completely disappointed with my experience at UPS. I have not qualified, so I am still part time.

I want to tell my center manager that I want to only drive Saturdays, and work my new, real, paying job during the week. If UPS were to need me as a driver, I would consider it at this point - but only consider it. The vast majority of the drivers in our center hate their job. Life is too short.

Anyone here know of a situation where someone chose to stay part time (for the benefits) working just minimal hours?

When I started, I was Mr. Gung-Ho, Mr. UPS. I now hate the place. It is a tool for benefits, nothing else.

No reason to hate ... just a means.

Dragon

Package Center Manager
I don't think there are Sat driving jobs only, at least not here. There has been talk of doing just that, (Sat driving jobs) but so far no one has acted on it.

LED