Delivered a ground stop as air driver

Status
Not open for further replies.

BUCN85

Ok I am an air driver and after the end of my air I had one ground stop of 6 lazy boy chairs. Took a couple minutes to get this stop off. On my check there is no minutes at driver rate. Am I mistaken or should I get driver wage for that couple minutes or for that entire hour and 15 mins I was out that day? Delivered bulk ground stop after air today too so I would like to address this tomorow.

"This is called the pre-LOAD not the pre-STACK"

BUCN85

Alright good. Then I will have to address this for last week and give them a heads up for the day I did it this week.

Harry Manback

Robot Extraordinaire
Alright good. Then I will have to address this for last week and give them a heads up for the day I did it this week.

Good chance you won't be asked to deliver ground anymore. Just sayin'.

Sent using a Potato

BUCN85

Well both times it was one stop. I mise as well get paid for that don't you think? It's not like I had several stops and added hours to my air shift. Neither were out of the way and added 20 mins to my day. If that

UPSGUY72

You didn't get paid ground rate because you most likely didn't put the right code in the DIAD.

What code did you / do you put in the DIAD ?????

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
You didn't get paid ground rate because you most likely didn't put the right code in the DIAD.

Wrong. He goes out as coded air driver like he was sent out. There responsible for paying him top driver rate for having deliver ground. Don't put this on him. Not his fault.

UPSGUY72

Wrong. He goes out as coded air driver like he was sent out. There responsible for paying him top driver rate for having deliver ground. Don't put this on him. Not his fault.

Once he delivers a ground he isn't getting Air driver pay and and pay code needs to be changed...