Disqualified during 5 day training. Thoughts?

Koyfx

Sorry for the not so short back story. Summary: Lots of back and forth ultimately lead me to disqualification during the first nonconsecutive 5 days of training.

I started working on the local sort and finally won a bid for a full time driver position. I put in a month's letter of resignation to my full time job tentative on my passing Intergrad.

I graduated from Intergrad on 3/29/2013. I was told I'd be working the following week. Whenever I reported to my center on Tuesday, 4/2 they tell me that the manager is on vacation and I'm going to have to wait a week. I think myself okay it's just a week. So I work the local sort the remaining Tuesday, 4/2 to Friday 4/5.

I do not work the local sort Monday, 4/8 because I operate and learn better with a full nights sleep. I came in the following Tuesday, 4/9 and was told that there was an incident causing the trainer to do an observation ride. Again I do not work the sort. On Wednesday, 4/10 and Thursday, 4/11 I train for 2 days. On Friday, 4/12 I wind up sitting around waiting while my trainer is instead trying to get people out the door and an hour later he tells me that he's going to training for the next 2 weeks (ironic I know). This is when things start to stress me out. I contact the manager of the local sort and he doesn't have any slots available so without having to send someone else home and I don't work.

So on Monday, 4/15 until Friday, 4/26 I work the local sort and come in on the following Monday, 4/29 only be to told that I've been moved to another center and asked if no one called me (which they didn't). I meet my new Center Manager and he tells me there have been a large number of incidents causing me to have to wait another week. He then gave me his "guarantee" that I would start the following Monday. Now I'm really starting to get frustrated and worried. Again I don't work the local sort due to availability.