Eligible for seasonal driver? on topic

big b1978

In January of this year I was hired as a permanent part time preloader that is driver eligible. I was hired as driver eligible since I was a Seasonal Driver during the 2015 Peak season and had already completed driver school. I have driven air on several occasions since being hired as a pt preloader and have even went out on car with a supervisor as a regular driver when the regular drivers were unavailable.
I know that in order to be hired as a seasonal driver you can not have any driving infractions or accidents.

I got a speeding ticket in July of this year and I was wondering if this would still prevent me from Seasonal Driving this Peak since I am already driver eligible?

I realize that for the full time drivers a speeding ticket after they are a driver doesn't keep them from driving, they just report it to management each january, but I don't know how it works if you are not full time and only driver eligible (air driver/cover driver).

Since I'm already an employee who has been through driving school and was hired as driver eligible and has driven in the past year....am i subject to the same zero tolerance policy as a new hire would be or am I ok for seasonal driving and I will just have to report the ticket in january like the other drivers?

tadpole

As long as you are not bidding into a different job that says you must not have infractions, you are fine.

I've never heard of a preloader changing their job into becoming a seasonal driver. Seasonal drivers make less money and are fired after peak.

Your center team should be able to use you as a utility driver as they see fit, since they already have been doing so. That would pretty much let you drive through peak.

Hope this answers your question.

PT Car Washer

As long as you are not bidding into a different job that says you must not have infractions, you are fine.