employee/supervisor relationship

ocstreetracer

Isn't it against regulation in the ups handbook that supervisors can't have relationships with employee's outside of work? Ie. Friends, buddies, homeboys. Chapel hill, NC

Re-Raise

Isn't it against regulation in the ups handbook that supervisors can't have relationships with employee's outside of work? Ie. Friends, buddies, homeboys. Chapel hill, NC

I don't see why it would be a problem if it didn't interfere with their ability to do their job.

I have been , and am still, friends with many supervisors at UPS and I am an hourly driver.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
an employer can't have a say in that. that's ridiculous.

I completely agree. What right would the company have to tell you who you were allowed to socialize with during, OR after your shift??

Now, if being friendly with a SUP creates an environment of favoritism during work, then that is something entirely different.

One of my Sup's is a good friend of mine, and we yell at each other at work and he does me no favors that he doesn't do for everyone else. Once outside of work, we're good people

greengrenades

To be the man, you gotta beat the man.
I know here, we can hang out after work like as friends, but I do know that supervisors have been in trouble for being in realtionships with employees or other supervisors. Some even had to quit to keep seeing the person.

grgrcr88

No It's not green grocer!
There is actually a company policy against fraternization between management and hourlies, not sure how much if any it is enforced anymore. May have even been removed but I have seen sups lose jobs for getting to "familiar" with hourlies. Don't have my policy book with me, but I will post it when I find it.

brownedout