FedEx Freight City Driver vs UPS Feeder Driver

The Duke

Currently now, I'm a city driver with FedEx Freight at the top rate of $24.93 an hour. I have an application in with UPS for a friend/t Feeder Driver position. They top out at $37.60 an hour in 4yrs. I was a UPS seasonal feeder driver during the Christmas season, so I'm very familiar with what the job entails. Just curious as to what everyone feels about the 2 positions, good & bad.

Brown Now

24/6 hours at my bldg. Benefits? You're in Feeder. The top of the food chain. It doesn't get any better.
X2.

My hub is loaded with Express and Freight drivers. You really are at the top of the food chain. Caddilac insurance at no cost to you(it includes your family too,not just you) Excellent pension,clearly defined Union work rules and great equipment.

I would run if I were you and start tomorrow if they'd let you. Good luck.

ChickenLegs

Safety Expert
Currently now, I'm a city driver with FedEx Freight at the top rate of $24.93 an hour. I have an application in with UPS for a friend/t Feeder Driver position. They top out at $37.60 an hour in 4yrs. I was a UPS seasonal feeder driver during the Christmas season, so I'm very familiar with what the job entails. Just curious as to what everyone feels about the 2 positions, good & bad.

Get a 3 day sleeper run.

Brown Now

First one starts about 2000 on Sunday and the last one goes out at around 0200 I believe on Saturday morning. Start times around the clock between those. Majority of it is all M-friend.

Brown Now

Going from P&D to a feeder position at UPS doesn't happen often. Jump on it if you can. This hiring blitz they're on is very rare. Long run it'll be well wot hit to you. Don't look at a year from now. Look at 10,20 years from now. You want to be here. Try to make it happen.

Cementups

Box Monkey