FedEx Home, Ground, or Express BEST??

I'm a new driver for FedEx Home and as of now I'm making 120$ a day before taxes, no benefits, no vacation, nothing except that I get to take the truck home with me. I hear guys say that Ground and Express not only get paid better but get benefits too. Is this true and how hard is it to get on in these instead? Thanks for your help!!

Operational needs

Virescit Vulnere Virtus
No health benefits with a 7 month old is no good :-/ but I really enjoy the work.

Pretty bleak in the benefits department at Ground (from what I hear) unless you luck into a rare contractor who provides them

Express does provide a semblance of benefits. Nothing special. It all depends on where you live as to how easy it is to get in. Larger areas have more of a challenge finding people.

Your best bet is to go to UPS. They have excellent benefits.

It will be fine

It's rare to walk in off the street at UPS and get a driving job, but it's worth getting on the waiting list if your plan is long term. If you want to get in at Ground find a contractor and tell them you're looking. We tend to network and help each other out when there's a vacancy. Express is moving to a part time workforce, I'd avoid it.

So even FedEx Ground is through subcontractors? Our UPS post is only hiring for seasonal unloaders. I did that for a couple days but it was only 4 hours a day and the HR said it takes about 5 years to get a driving position. I'm new to the whole postal service game, only been doing it for 2 weeks. So I just need to search around for contractors in Home and Ground that offer benefits?

kickpackage1

RUN and RUN as far away from that place as you can take a job delivering anything but packages for that company ... 120 dollars for 14 hrs a day average that out and you would be better off at Wendy's or any other place for that fact ... Fedex Ground Fedex HD is a big time Joke