Feeder Transfer

mrbrowntown

my local is 177 in NJ. how long after getting hired full time do i have to wait to get on the list for feeders? i cant find anything in the union book any help would be appreciated.

trickpony1

1-5 years seniority = 20 years
5-10 years seniority = 5 - 10 years
15-20 years seniority = 1 - 5 years

Other factors might include:
-how big is your hub?
-do any pkg drivers want to go feeder?
-how many feeder drivers are/will be retiring?
-have you seen a frenzied hiring spree? and;
-have you seen pkg and feeder bid sheets posted?

Richard Harrow

Deplorable.
my local is 177 in NJ. how long after getting hired full time do i have to wait to get on the list for feeders? i cant find anything in the union book any help would be appreciated.

I believe its 6 months before you can add your name to a new transfer list.

If you want to transfer quickly, put your name on the lists for both the Meadowlands and Edison.

ManInBrown

I was a PC driver in Local 804 (NYC area) and I was on the list 17 years when I was called. Good luck
Yeah that’s crazy. I’ve heard you guys wait forever. Our package seniority doesn’t carry over here so it thins the list out. Package guys with 10+ years don’t want to lose that seniority. We just had two 20+ year pkg guys come to feeders. Right to the bottom. Worst jobs. Worst start times. I couldn’t stomach that. 20 year package guy working with a street guy who’s been there a year and has more seniority. SMDH

Johney

Yeah that’s crazy. I’ve heard you guys wait forever. Our package seniority doesn’t carry over here so it thins the list out. Package guys with 10+ years don’t want to lose that seniority. We just had two 20+ year pkg guys come to feeders. Right to the bottom. Worst jobs. Worst start times. I couldn’t stomach that. 20 year package guy working with a street guy who’s been there a year and has more seniority. SMDH