Fellow driver got a DUI

RoBo

UPS robot no more
Yeah, I know what you all are thinking... yeah, he has this friend.. Lol I would think that too, but anyway I'm a 23 year driver and an under 10 year driving friend of mine told me he got a dui last night.

He is old school and has no computer, so I told him I'd do my best to gather a little info for him to chew on over the weekend. Honestly I saw it coming for him but when your advise falls on deaf ears what can you do? My Sister in Law was killed by a drunk driver over 20 years ago, so the dui deed doesn't sit well with me

He is lucky that nothing/no one got hurt. He was just driving carelessly. He has been in touch with, and made an appointment with a Teamster Attorney which filled him in on some basic info:

He said UPS has a new policy of a one week live in rehab requirement, and seemed bummed. I was thinking hell yeah!

I guess when it happens they take your license and you can drive for 30 days, after which you have to wait 30 days of no driving untill you work out some kind of work only license.

My questions for him would be, who should he tell..our center manager is off on family leave and he(my friend) drove today (it happened last night) The more I think about the fact that he worked today without telling management has me worried..

Will ups have any options of work for him that 30 day period of absolutely no driving? He is understandably stressing..

So, any advise I can relay to him. And any advise for me as a friend that cares about this guy?? He has a problem, I just hope this "wake up call" as he put it is enough to shake his act up. Anything I can say or do as a positive support??

Thanks guys/gals so much!!

Oh btw, here in the armpit of California we are being abused like everywhere else, and lied to as we watch our manager use safety hours to put people on road to put out fires...ugh!!

jaker

trolling