File away

Bob11B

I’ve only filed a few grievances in the couple of years I have been a RPCD, I am in the Atlantic. I want to start filing on everything possible and want the other “junior” drivers to do the same so I am looking for advice. One steward doesn’t give a :censored2: and the other really cares but isn’t too knowledgeable (newer) but to his credit, has been filing left and right and has our backs.

I am a M-friend driver and we have been forced a 6th punch since about March. We want to start filing on everything possible to send the message and make some changes. I filed on the fact that they aren’t using all RTD (regular temporary driver) on Saturday. They are using a select few and the others are not driving at all.

has anyone filed on the fact that they aren’t honoring the 5 consecutive work days? Forcing a 6th punch during non seasonal? Forced overtime? Forcing T-S drivers to work Monday and they run out of hours for their scheduled Saturday.
I’ve read the contract and our supplement many times and just looking for advice from drivers who Have had successful grievances settled. We just want to hammer it to the company but sadly, our union is pretty weak in the south. Looking to make a stand up against the company.

zubenelgenubi

I'm a star
I’ve only filed a few grievances in the couple of years I have been a RPCD, I am in the Atlantic. I want to start filing on everything possible and want the other “junior” drivers to do the same so I am looking for advice. One steward doesn’t give a :censored2: and the other really cares but isn’t too knowledgeable (newer) but to his credit, has been filing left and right and has our backs.

I am a M-friend driver and we have been forced a 6th punch since about March. We want to start filing on everything possible to send the message and make some changes. I filed on the fact that they aren’t using all RTD (regular temporary driver) on Saturday. They are using a select few and the others are not driving at all.