Financial advice

Alamo Joe

For the past few years I’ve been getting back about $3600-$4000 from the government for my income tax return. I think I want to change things up and keep that money before hand.I am a full-time driver married and my wife is a stay at home mom I have two children one is just starting college still living at home and the other one is in middle school. What should I claim So I am close to breaking even without having to pay the IRS? I figure that 300 extra dollars a month could be put towards my 401(k). I put a little bit in it from time to time but I don’t regularly commit to that and I know I should.Right now I am set up in the bright horizon 2035 fund. I have just a little over 18 years with the company.

Jkloc420

Do you need an air compressor or tire gauge
For the past few years I’ve been getting back about $3600-$4000 from the government for my income tax return. I think I want to change things up and keep that money before hand.I am a full-time driver married and my wife is a stay at home mom I have two children one is just starting college still living at home and the other one is in middle school. What should I claim So I am close to breaking even without having to pay the IRS? I figure that 300 extra dollars a month could be put towards my 401(k). I put a little bit in it from time to time but I don’t regularly commit to that and I know I should.Right now I am set up in the bright horizon 2035 fund. I have just a little over 18 years with the company.
@IVE GOTTA PACKAGE 4U help him

How many years until you retire?

rod

Retired 22 years
Get your house and credit cards paid off and see a financial adviser. Talk to your co workers - they can probably recommend a good one. In all honesty you should have had a better plan years ago. Putting two kids through college could be the deal breaker on an early retirement. You won't get any breaks financially being you work for UPS. Good luck.

Alamo Joe