First full week after getting hired, when do I start?

Discussion in 'Introductions and Welcomes' started by Brownarttannery, Nov 25, 2019.

1. Brownarttannery

Brownarttannery New Member

Hi, I'm jozz. I just got hired last week, today is going to be the second weekday after I've been hired and I was wondering when I'm going to be assigned some work and where can I find said assignments on desktop/mobile. I have textreach, but I wanna make sure I know how to work these alternate routes of looking at assignments.

• Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    • List
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2019
  2. First all if all don't use your real name.

What job did you get hired for?

3. Brownarttannery

Sorry about that, fixed it. I'm a seasonal driver helper (can't drive due to epilepsy).

4. If they don't call you this week, they definitely will next week

5. Brownarttannery

Ok thank you

6. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Well-Known Member

Do yourself a favor----edit that post and remove the part in ( ) as it is none of our business.

So, you were hired last Friday and want to know why you aren't working yet? You need to be patient because before you know it you will be begging for a day off.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Beer Beer x 1
    • List
  7. FLSurfsUps

FLSurfsUps New Member

When should we expect the call or text? The same morning we're working or the day before? Thank you!

8. UpstateNYUPSer

They will try to give you as much notice as possible but you should be ready for a same day call/text.

9. Baba gounj

Baba gounj Well-Known Member

Once you get assigned to a driver, that driver is your boss. Do as you are told and things will go ok.

10. UpstateNYUPSer

One of the first things you should do is ask the driver how he/she takes his/her coffee. Show up with a hot cup of coffee in hand and you will have a friend for life.

11. Brownarttannery