Forced in on day off

Discussion in 'UPS Union Issues' started by DRporch, Dec 4, 2017.

1. DRporch

DRporch Member

central region

Was curious on the ruling is there a certain payscale? Does peak void that?

We got bumped to 70hrs already so I won’t have time to use the search feature 13-14hr days are here

Thanks for the input! I’m a T-S driver forced in on Monday.

I have zero issues working it just curious on pay.

2. livin the dream

livin the dream Active Member

time and a half on 6th punch

3. DRporch

DRporch Member

is monday considered my 6th punch? or is saturday? as with or without the guarnte id be over 40 on a normal work week

4. Overworked driver

Overworked driver New Member

You cannot be 'forced' in on your day off.

• Winner Winner x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  5. livin the dream

the week is Sunday to sat so sat would be the 6th punch.

6. Overworked driver

Overworked driver New Member

For Tue-Sat guys volunteering on Mondays, Monday is considered their sixth punch

7. livin the dream

but it's the first punch of the week

8. 542thruNthru

542thruNthru Well-Known Member

This is not true in all areas.

9. 542thruNthru

542thruNthru Well-Known Member

You're best bet would be to look in your supplemental Rider under work day work week. It should explain if. you get time-and-a-half on Mondays or only on Saturday as a 6-day punch.

10. DRporch

DRporch Member

i have been looking for it cant seem to find it myself will have to give me local a call

11. babboo25

babboo25 Active Member

If I’m “forced” a 6th punch I’ll already be on OT and getting time and a half, makes zero sense. 6th day needs to be double time, luckily here they cannot force a 6th punch.

12. Maple Grove MN Driver

Maple Grove MN Driver I like Money

Yep
    Showing up on your day off is stupid.

13. Mugarolla

Mugarolla Light 'em up!

You said that you were in the Central.

Peak does not void that and your 6th day is time and a half.