Freight contract is a JOKE !!!!!!!!

jdog

:angry: If the union thinks this is such a great contract they must be smoking crack !!! I will vote no till we get equal to package (1 company 1 contract) . We gave them 5 years allready now it is our turn. Please urge all freight employees to vote no till we get an equal contract.

makempheen

Im with ya on this TA.....its total BS. The language in this thing is still clear as mud. We need to vote: NO! Has anyone noticed that it doesnt specify how many BID positons a terminal has to have? All it says is that 90% of "bidded" positions are guaranteed. The terminal manager could only bid one position and put everyone else "on Call". Im tired of sitting around all day waiting on a phone call, only to hear "6 o'clock for OB dock". Ive been hanging on for 7 years. 10 or so people have left or retired since I came on. I havent advanced any. Hell, Ive went backwards!
At my terminal, they put the minimal amount of drivers out as possible, then dispatched is ****ed because our pick-ups out number our deliveries. Then u get a phone call, "how soon can u be here?" If you dont say "on my way" they will ****n pass you and go to the next guy. So I always say "on my way" and show up when I can. I'd rather take the write-up for being late then be passed up for work. Cause there is no-telling when they will call you again. (the difference in making $300 and $100). I expected alot more specific language in this contract. :dissapointed:

Last edited:
$2.50 4yrs to top out now insurnce going up union dues going up wtf did the teamsters even fight for us friend* that at LAX-450 where voting NO. Lets see if r brothers back us up

big boy

SGN is voting no $200.00 to $400.00 dollar deductible $65.00 mo. dues and $135.00 mo. ins. .50 cents per year rise what a joke :not_fair:

Catatonic

Nine Lives