from air driver to package driver - speeding ticket - on topic

big b1978

I am an air driver that has the seniority to fill a full time package car driver position, but I got a speeding ticket in July of last year.

Am I eligible to take the full time package driver job next week?

Brisket

I am an air driver that has the seniority to fill a full time package car driver position, but I got a speeding ticket in July of last year.

Am I eligible to take the full time package driver job next week?

As previously stated, you will not be eligible for 12 months from the date of the ticket.

I sure hope you listed it when you signed the form to list any infractions in the past year. If not, oh damn.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

As previously stated, you will not be eligible for 12 months from the date of the ticket.

I sure hope you listed it when you signed the form to list any infractions in the past year. If not, oh damn.

The clock starts from the date of the conviction, which may or may not be the same as the day of the infraction.

big b1978

Nope.

Did you try to get the ticket reduced or take the class to get the points taken off of your license?
Nope.

Did you try to get the ticket reduced or take the class to get the points taken off of your lic

I listed it on my MVDC form that i filled out in january but no one has told me I am disqualified...does local management have any wiggle room on this matter?

big b1978

One calendar year from the date of the conviction.
I listed it on my MVDC form that i filled out in january but no one has told me I am disqualified...does local management have any wiggle room on this matter?

Brisket

They will not necessarily 'tell' you that you are DQ'ed, they may just pick the first qualified person with the highest seniority... that didn't have an infraction.

big b1978

Thank you Brisket and Ron Burgandy and all of you that took the time to share information. It wasn't the answer i had hoped for but it is good to know.
Thanks again