Front Door Demonstrations

BurntOut88

So I've been working for UPS for almost 2 years now and now I'm working in the office as a Co-Chair of CHSP. Part of my job is to create the Front Door Demos, where I greet the employees as the day sort starts and try to educate them on safety tips, reminders, or general health and wellness. I used to have a Sup who took the time and effort to plan ahead so I knew what to talk about each day, but she moved on and now I just have a folder of daily Safety Blitz'. Now all the responsibility falls to me as well as taking pictures to show to other districts of our efforts. But I'm starting to burnout; especially with COVID, the physical interactive and engaging demonstrations are limited. Not only that, most come in with no interest to acknowledge me or so late that they have no time to even stop. I really want people to be safe on the job, not just for the company, but for themselves and so I don't feel like some Front Door Clown that's taking up space or like a human pop-up ad. What can I do to give some helpful advice and add some levity during these times of general ennui?

ManInBrown