full time driving job

steel76

I am a part time air driver at the top rate. I get roughly 20hrs/week. The next full time driving job would be mine. Trying to get other feedback from fellow drivers besides the ones in my center. I own and operate a small business also, but it is economy driven so I'm thinking now might be the time. Have a wife and two young children. 16 years seniority.

Last edited:
What feedback are you looking for? You`re also new to the site so be prepared to get ribbed like the rookie you are. Don`t take it personal :)

The first unwritten rule of our new driver bible around here is:

Thou shalt not drink alcohol while on the clock, lunch or otherwise.

So shall it be written So shall it be done

menotyou

bella amicizia
I am a part time air driver at the top rate. I get roughly 20hrs/week. The next full time driving job would be mine. Trying to get other feedback from fellow drivers besides the ones in my center. I own and operate a small business also, but it is economy driven so I'm thinking now might be the time. Have a wife and two young children. 16 years seniority.

Could you be bumped from air job? (Sweet gig that it is.)

UPS29

Stay part time and enjoy your family time. If you become a ft driver you won't get to spend time with them. When the kids have a after school function, you won't be there! You would have asked for a 8 hour day, skipped your lunch and found out you still have 9.5 hours of work on your car. YOU NEVER MADE IT. The family will get use to it, but.....

siredline09

Dude go Fulltime they laided off 50 air drivers in NYC been hearing they are slowing getting rid of PT air Drivers across US, i was laid off with only 4 years and also a driver with same seniority as you 16 years also laid off.. GO FOR IT BEFORE your center gets hit next

kmjs14