Full Time Management folks.

I've recently graduated college this month. I am a veteran and am almost 30yr old. I've been with the company for 4yrs, 3 of which I have been a Part-time Package Center Supervisor I also covered the local sort during peak season. I am an asset to my center and will be hard to replace because of how badly it's ran. I am seeking a new opportunity in full time management either in i.e. or hub supervisor. I tell you all this because the question I am going to ask is going to make me seem like a bad person somehow. Is there a drug test when moving into any of these positions? Are there positions that require a drug test? I have stopped smoking for over a month now but the at home test still show positive and I am worried. I'm not a bad person I use it to help me sleep. The pills the VA prescribes don't work. It does. Any real information would be helpful as the only information I seem to find pertains to partimers or drivers.
Thank you

snailbagel

4 year veteran PT sup looking to advance who is concerned about their drug use? Why not concern yourself with obtaining those impossible numbers that are prescribed by upper management? This is probably not the best forum for constructive advice.

Box Ox

the question I am going to ask is going to make me seem like a bad person somehow.

I'm not a bad person I use it to help me sleep. The pills the VA prescribes don't work.

Doesn't make you seem like a bad person at all. Veterans seriously shouldn't have to worry about smoking all the weed they need to. Especially if it's being used as an alternative to more dangerous/addictive medications. Wish/hope there's some way you could get a "note" for its use from the VA even if medicinal use isn't legal in your state.