Funny DVIRS?

Mechanic86

Turd Polishing Expert
Some of the DVIR's we receive in automotive can be quite amusing, for example: "Can I get a fan?" "The truck is making a weird noise" "The engine is blown" "The truck didn't start, it needs a starter" "I used to be a mechanic, my truck needs an alternator." "The engine is losing compression" also we got a call once where a driver told us that he had just driven through high water and now the truck wouldn't start lol. Does anyone else have any good ones?

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

After the third day of the horn either not working at all or every once in a while:

FIX THE HORN!!!!

Josh did not find it amusing but the horn has worked like a charm ever since.

BostonBo

Why are these funny? Most of us know little about fixing vehicles, just that something isn't "right" about our car today. And a fan can be the difference between lasting the day or dropping due to heat exhaustion.

Jackburton

Gone Fish'n
How is "Can I get a fan?" funny? I suppose it's funny to see a guy driving around in 95+ degree weather in a vehicle with limited air flow for 11 hours who's just trying to do his job and wants a 10 dollar fan installed?

gman042

Been around the block a few times
After writing up a long list of what was wrong with the truck the mechanic answered "I'll get you a wheelbarrow. Try delivering out of that". He did not work there after that response.

MoarTape

After writing up a long list of what was wrong with the truck the mechanic answered "I'll get you a wheelbarrow. Try delivering out of that". He did not work there after that response.

Did he actually write that on the dvir and sign off on it?

Mugarolla

Light 'em up!
My truck won't start. I think it's broken.

Someone took the gear shifter off the dash and there is an extra pedal by my feet. What do I do?

Where is the key to start this thing?

I don't like brown. Can you repaint the truck?

Please install a radio.

This thing won't go over 65 mph. Please fix.