Getting tired of this :censored:

Cardb0ard.

Beer and more beer
So I work preload and I am also an air driver. Usually when we the center needs extra hands delivering they’d ask me if I can work when I’m still loading. Well today I get home and they call me about an hour later to work. I told them I can’t since I need to new prescription for my glasses. I am required to where glasses to drive a ups truck. Then he goes on to tell me that how come I’m having doctors appointments out of no where. My father has been having surgeries and I have to go to his appointments with him since he can’t drive a car. I explain this to him and he just says whatever and hangs up. Can he do something? Like write me up or anything? Or should I just not worry.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
So I work preload and I am also an air driver. Usually when we the center needs extra hands delivering they’d ask me if I can work when I’m still loading. Well today I get home and they call me about an hour later to work. I told them I can’t since I need to new prescription for my glasses. I am required to where glasses to drive a ups truck. Then he goes on to tell me that how come I’m having doctors appointments out of no where. My father has been having surgeries and I have to go to his appointments with him since he can’t drive a car. I explain this to him and he just says whatever and hangs up. Can he do something? Like write me up or anything? Or should I just not worry.
Don't pick up next time.

Box Ox

Thanks I guess this is what I get for trying to be a good guy to management. A bunch of a holes.

**All hourlies experience a moment in which they realize that getting along with management ultimately means nothing. Be respectful, do your job, don't be hostile toward them. But don't ever let your guard down thinking doing them favors has helped you in any way, or will keep them from coming after you in the next moment. Hourlies are just numbers in the system.