Got a job offer from FedEx.

Zeliwin

i got a Job offer from Fedex express to be a courier about 2 weeks after my interview. going to do my drug test and stuff tomorrow. My only concern is I have a felony on my record from 8years ago. In MA i dont gave to disclose it. but should i been concerned about then revoking my job offer? And should i tell the manager when i see him tomorrow? I usually always bring itt up in my interview but this time i forgot. So now im concerned. I currently work at. distrubution center for Dunkin Donuts delivering so i have lots of experience in the field which is what they liked. I just want this as a 2nd job.

Zeliwin

Im transfering into the warehouse at my current job as a Quality Control Auditor, so it wont be an issue. just means im working 40hrs a week and not 60 anymore so just looking for a part time job to fill the hour gap and i saw the Fedex courier job and secided why not. got the job offer from them i just dont want no surprises.

upschuck

The ten hour time off rule still applies, if I'm not mistaken. Make sure FedEx knows about the other job, and the hours worked. Good Luck.

Zeliwin

Just want to make sure sense I got the job offer that it wont be revoked. i know the background check didnt come back yet that if my Felony from almost 8years ago will make them reconsider, i did well at my interview, he was impressed. just want to kkow their policy on it.

Route 66

Slapped Upside-da-Head Member
In days gone by they'd sack you in a heartbeat once the felony was brought to light. But this is a much different company now, so I can't say what they'll do....perhaps they'll put you right straight into upper management.

Good luck.

Zeliwin

perhaps they'll put you right straight into upper management

Sounds a bit offensive their, like your implying something...