Harassed daily.

I was intimidated, harassed and threatened when I opted in the 9.5 list. since then, it got so bad that I ended up in the E.R. for severe stress and anxiety by my crummy boss. After missing all of February, I get released by my doctor to come back to without restrictions. My boss gave me a list of job related requirements to have my doctor sign off on. One of the requirements was that I needed to be able to work UP TO 9.5 hours per day, 5 days a week. My doctor signed off on that but added (that I cannot exceed working 9.5 hours in a 24 hour period). my boss allowed me to work when I returned (earlier than supposed to), because he was short-handed, I got my space and visibilty ride the same day, and then that evening told me that my work release wasn't good enough. Now I am sitting at home because he won't allow me on road. The union says I'm cleared by my doctor and should be working, yet here I sit. Should I? Could I file a lawsuit? I've been an incident free driver for 18 years, and since opting in 9.5, I've been harassed, threatened, stressed, intimidated, and over dispatched deliberately almost every day. The union does nothing. Any opinions on my potential suit?

UnconTROLLed

perfection
Did you file grievances for the harassment? Perhaps file for unemployment since the company is making it's decision against your doctors best advice? There's really no grounds for a lawsuit that I can tell.

UnconTROLLed

perfection
If your grievances aren't heard, your best bet is to file charges against the union for failing to represent you and/or your co-workers.

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
They just want me to be able to work 14 hours is all. The cannot go against a doctor's work release orders.