Has anyone went from a full-time driver back to part-time working in the building?

JE78

Hi, this is my first post here. I've been with UPS for 10 years, 6 years inside and 4 years as a driver, I'm currently a full-time driver and have been for the last 2 years. I have my own route but the last few years the job has taken a toll on me. I hate the job to put it bluntly. The center I work out of in my opinion is nothing but a joke, in the past month alone there have been over 300 grievances filed against UPS for over 9.5 dispatches. I dread going to work every day and i'm at the point where I just want to stop driving. I talked to my HR person and my district manager in the last month and was told it wasn't possible to go back to being a part-time employee because when I became full-time I was a UPS investment and they don't want to loose that investment. I don't know if I really buy that excuse or not but as of last week I was about to put in my 2 week notice and head over to FedEx and put in an application to work inside the building. Yes thats how bad things are that i'm thinking of going to FedEx.

If anyone has any information on this subject it would be greatly appreciated. I'm all ears. Thanks.

moreluck

golden ticket member
Re: Has anyone went from a full-time driver back to part-time working in the building

Nobody should be that unhappy. Don't be disappointed when every job turns out to be crappy and you end up in a rut. Don't stay where you don't want to be. It's not fair to you or your employer.

JE78

Re: Has anyone went from a full-time driver back to part-time working in the building

Thanks, I would like to stay with UPS on a part-time basis working inside the building just not as a driver.

Dizzee

ɹǝqɯǝɯ ɹoıuǝs

From your post I can tell that you're a guy who has been suffering from dizziness and blackouts. You should talk to your doctor.

PACNW