Hello Moderation, read ) Important (

BrownNinjaz

Dear Brown cafe,

I am pleased that I am part of UPS. However, people in this forum are treating me bad for no reason. They are mocking me that my English is bad... that I don't make sense... blah blah...
I am a sophomore in college and I don't know why I am getting mocked by it. Occasionally, I am writing in a hurry, like free writing, you just keep writing and not care about grammar, etc., but still, that's morally wrong that they are making fun of me. And God knows, they may be making fun of others.Thought I would let you know. If you look at General discussion, I posted something and this guy gave me an inappropriate comment which was heartbreaking..
Thanks for reading this,

best wishes,

cheryl

I started this.
Staff member
I apologize if you feel that have been picked on.

Think of this community like one of your classrooms where there are a few smart alecs that like to make wise cracks. You can choose to take it personally, or see the humor and laugh along with them, or simply ignore them.

Please don't let it discourage you from posting. This site is busy and the moderators cannot possibly read every thread. If you see something that you find offensive or feel that you are being bullied please don't hesitate to use the post reporting system so that the moderators can follow up on your report.

Thank you for using the BrownCafe.

grgrcr88

No It's not green grocer!
Dear Brown cafe,

I am pleased that I am part of UPS. However, people in this forum are treating me bad for no reason. They are mocking me that my English is bad... that I don't make sense... blah blah...