Help please!

Hello this is my first post I’ll try to keep it short but I need advise. I’ve been working at ups for over 4 years, I shift and I work sort isle. I never call out and I’m a hard worker. I finally got a backup shifter due to an off the job injury.
Now that I’m back I work driver helper to learn what I’ll be doing and then I go straight to the warehouse working 12-13 hours days for ups. They keep me till past 1am when I start driver helper at 10-11am when I have a backup. They won’t use my backup because he says he’s too tired and uncomfortable when he’s almost done with the probation. I hurt my ankle again because they keep pushing me hard but I have a doctors note saying I can’t shift for two weeks yet I’m being harassed and asked if that’s me disqualifying myself and they’re getting mad at me for thinking about my safety. I’m so sick of the harassment and I don’t know what my limits are for what I can do. All my union representative told me was I can call out but I have too much respect for the company to do that. Can I write a grievance or will my doctors note hold up without consequences? Can they force me to do anything? They tell me seniority is only for going home but is that true?? What’s the seniority rules so I can stand my ground and be confident on my rights. I’d appreciate any help and if it helps my backup’s dad is high up in the union so the boss and supervisors are not only giving him special treatment but they aren’t following protocol with him and I’ve been having to pay for it. Thank you guys.

silenze

Lunch is the best part of the day
What is your goal at ups? Package driver?
I would skip doing driver helper. Its optional. Your inside shift is mandatory.

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
Hello this is my first post I’ll try to keep it short but I need advise. I’ve been working at ups for over 4 years, I shift and I work sort isle. I never call out and I’m a hard worker. I finally got a backup shifter due to an off the job injury.