How does your garden grow?

bigbrownhen

Thought it might be fun to see if any others have gardens, veggies or flowers, and share tips.

102_0044.jpgFirst garden I have planted in years. It was more weeds than veggies last time.
102_0042.jpgAh, look at the little baby green beans. Planted the seeds 1 week before pic was taken.
102_0042.jpg
102_0044.jpg

stevetheupsguy

sʇǝʌǝʇɥǝndsƃnʎ
My Wife has tried to grow seasoning plants like cilantro, basil, rosemary and such. No green thumb here. I think we're just green dumb.:surprised::wink2:

bigbrownhen

Ha, funny. Im a 4th generation farmer and the green thumb ran out by the time it got to us I guess. My grandma was here supervising the planting. I really learned alot about plant placement and little tricks to keep worms off the tomato plants. She is a wealth of knowledge.

bigbrownhen

Place a couple small sticks or twigs up against the stem to keep the worm from wrapping around it. Some kind of worm(can't remember what she called it) that curls around the tomato plants. Grandma said toothpics would work too. Just stick in the ground next to the stem.

cheryl

I started this.
Staff member
We usually have a garden going by this time of year but we moved last year and the new yard doesn't have a good location for a garden. :dissapointed:

I'm going to plant a few things in pots and see how that works...

M

MaryE

Rose garden. Can't eat them:happy-very: but they are so beautiful to watch grow and admire.
DSCF7666 (Medium).JPG
DSCF7666 (Medium).JPG

bigbrownhen

I love roses. Nice pic, beautiful color! I have a few rose bushes too. I'll post a pic tonight if I get the chance, it is full of buds ready to bloom anyday.

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member
We just do a few plants in containers on our rear deck. I have two tomatoes, a green pepper, oregano, sage, and some cilantro growing.

bigbrownhen