How many packages must I scan on AVERAGE.

BryantheLion

I leef deengs up n boot dem down
I still have my trainer with me and really wanna work alone. They stop me too often and waste some time while I can be scanning. On Monday I scanned 674 and yesterday 630. I feel my average will only be around 700-750. My FT Sup told me I gotta scan 1000 a day, but I dont see it happening (Maybe because Im still a newbie). Will I get fired if I dont scan 1000 a day?

Also, yesterday I didnt get my 10min break. Is my trainer suppose to tell me that it's break time..or my PT/FT Sup? On Friday and Monday my trainer told me that it is break time. Yesterday my trainer didnt tell me..so I was assuming it wasnt break time yet..next thing I knew...I finished the day without a break.

I wouldn't worry about scanning 1000 a day, that's just management tactics. Just scan what you can safely and reasonably scan.

If you are in a big building, breaktime should be obvious. Buzzer goes off, everyone stops working for 10 minutes. If you are in a smaller building, it's probably not that obvious, so just continue to ask your supervisor when you get your break.

JDMC1212

first thing, u wont get fired for not scanning 1000 packages. from what i have seen the avg. scans you'll prob get is 700-1400, just depending on how heavy the volume of the trailer your in. and about break, yes they should tell you but im my experience they run as soon as break starts. try to make some friends in ur area and im sure they will tell u something if ur still working when everyone is on break. at the end of the day and u have not taken a break at least make sure that ur sup know and have him give u the time that u worked through break. hope this helps

drewed

Shankman
at the end of the day and u have not taken a break at least make sure that ur sup know and have him give u the time that u worked through break. hope this helps