How old do you have to be to become a Driver?

Hello I've been working preload for about 7 months now and was curious if there is a certain age you must be in order to become a driver. I'm currently 18 years old. If anyone can help me out thanks

KOG72

I’m full of it
Hello I've been working preload for about 7 months now and was curious if there is a certain age you must be in order to become a driver. I'm currently 18 years old. If anyone can help me out thanks
It's 21 ,buy it all depends on how your seniority list looks like you could be 30 before you get a chance to drive.....just saying

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
Why did you wait 7 months to ask? Didn't it ever cross your mind to ask someone at your building?

km3

It's 21 ,buy it all depends on how your seniority list looks like you could be 30 before you get a chance to drive.....just saying

My hub is the opposite. It only takes 7 months to drive. Someone that started when they were 17 or 18 could be damn near the top of the list by the time they're 21.

km3

You guys must really need people

Apparently. Lots of retirements this month alone. I think the real issue is with staffing PTers. A lot of people don't stay around long enough to go driving. I can think of two people who came here just so they could make a career out of driving for UPS. One quit ONE MONTH away from having the necessary seniority...The other was so overwhelmed by the heat, harassment, and trying to qualify that he started to vomit blood and went back to work inside PT. Took himself off-road in the middle of the day during his 30 twice to go to an ER. Self-DQ.

KOG72

I’m full of it