How to commend a UPS employee?

G-Rad

I have no connection to UPS other than as a casual shipper and a very frequent reciever of packages, but I'm wondering how I can go about commending a UPS employee in a way that will actually matter to anyone, i.e., that employee's supervisor.

One of the customer center employees at a Baltimore location went way above and beyond for a same-day will call I put in, and I'd really like to know how to give props where appropriate. Surely someone here knows.

Thanks
Jared

rushfan

Calling the 800# will result in nothing. Thank him/her in person, maybe invite them to partake in the next office party. As a former driver, I enjoyed getting to know my customers that way.

I have no connection to UPS other than as a casual shipper and a very frequent reciever of packages, but I'm wondering how I can go about commending a UPS employee in a way that will actually matter to anyone, i.e., that employee's supervisor.

One of the customer center employees at a Baltimore location went way above and beyond for a same-day will call I put in, and I'd really like to know how to give props where appropriate. Surely someone here knows.

Thanks
Jared
Tell him you will never ship or receive Fedex again.

johnoutdoors

A written or emailed letter to the supervisor/manager (ask the UPSer for a name) is always nice. Be sure to cc the employee so there is a copy for his/her records. Management has a way of forgetting to tell us the nice things sometimes.

DS

Fenderbender
I'm wondering how I can go about commending a UPS employee in a way that will actually matter to anyone, i.e., that employee's supervisor.Jared

First of all Jared,thanks for joining the browncafe.
You will get varied responses to your query here,just remember that this is not an official ups site.We are mostly employees,and everyone will have different opinions.