How ups does not care about their workers

pissed off

I WAS A PROUD DRIVER FOR 20 YEARS AND THEN I HAD A INJURY IN APRIL AND THEN CAME BACK TO WORK FULL DUTY IN AUGUST,MY MANAGER WAS PISSED AT ME AND WITHOUT A WARNING EVER ISSUED I WAS TERRMINATED IN SEPT. MIND YOU I WAS NEVER IN ANY TROUBLE IN 20 YEARS.....MY ARBITRATION CASE WONT BE COMING UP TILL JUNE OR JULY.HOW CAN THEY DO THIS WHEN THE KNOW YOU HAVE TO PROVIDE FOR YOUR FAMILY. I HAVE 4 KIDS ONE IS 10 MONTHS WHO NEEDS TO VISIT THE DOCTORS A LOT. I HAVE NO BENEFITS. THEY JUST DONT CARE. WE ARE JUST A NUMBER TO THEM. WE ALL HAVE TO STAND UP TO THEM AND FIGHT. EVERYONE I TALK TO SAYS I CANT BELIEVE IT BUT BELIEVE IT IAM LIVING THE NIGHTMARE. IF YOU THINK IT CANT HAPPEN TO YOU TRUST ME IT CAN.:angry:IAM STARTING TO CALL AND WRITE TO ATLANTA AND GET OTHER LEGAL ADVICE

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

For extending my lunch. Iwas done with delieveries just waiting for pickups

Did you send an ODS letting them know that you were done with deliveries and that there would be downtime before you started your pickups and ask them what they wanted you to do? Always put the ball in their court.

whiskey

I can count on one hand the number of times I've been under dispatched.
You picked the wrong economy to make the mistake of not sending them a message, letting them know what shape you were in. Good luck, and Godspeed.

Overpaid Union Thug

I wasn't aware that extending your lunch was a cardinal infraction. I've done it lots of times but I entered the time in the DIAD. Around here they'll bitch about not taking the full hour but rarely say a word about taking more. And they only say something about that because they are asking to make sure we didn't just put the wrong times by mistake.

Jones

fILE A GRIEVE!
Staff member
For extending my lunch. I was done with deliveries just waiting for pickups