I found out I'm pregnant what benefits am i entitled to?

Funtimes

I work as a pt repackaging clerk and customer service.

I need to find out what I'm entitled being pregnant like as far as how much time I can get off without losing benefits n such?

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
I work as a pt repackaging clerk and customer service. I need to find out what I'm entitled being pregnant like as far as how much time I can get off without losing benefits n such?
Seriously though, FMLA will give you up to 12 weeks unpaid leave to deal with the pregnancy. They can also work you inside for a period of time at your pay rate.

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
I did read thar article before and I don't want to be pushed out like she was
Ladies, I think that effective this year(2015) UPS had to change their ways in regards to dealing with women and pregnancies. I do not know the exact specifics of the change though. To the OP, we have a pregnant driver and they are letting her work inside because she just got placed on lifting restrictions. We also have a loader who exercised her FMLA so she could stay at home to prepare for her pregnancy and deal with her complications.

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
Ladies, I think that effective this year(2015) UPS had to change their ways in regards to dealing with women and pregnancies. I do not know the exact specifics of the change though. To the OP, we have a pregnant driver and they are letting her work inside because she just got placed on lifting restrictions. We also have a loader who exercised her FMLA so she could stay at home to prepare for her pregnancy and deal with her complications.
Ahhh...to the OP, I was not saying that it would happen to you. Just that it does happen....know your rights, talk to your steward and BA.

Funtimes

So fmla says I can have 6 weeks to be home with the baby before I go back to work?

And thanks for all the feedback

hondo

promoted to mediocrity