I have an interview with Fedex Express next week. Some questions.

Number-Nine

I have been with UPS for 5 years, and I've tried to become full time with them but I am constantly being jerked around. Started driving last May, sent me back in mid June. Tried again in September, worked through peak but nothing came of it. They gave me an option to transfer to a different hub that's an hour away but I declined for the time being (still an option).

Anyway, I've applied to Express and quickly got a call back. On the phone they told me I cant work for both Express and UPS (I currently work as a clerk/part time during nights). Anyone here have done both express and ups, if so which one did you like better? Whats the pay/schedule like? What to expect? Should I still try and pursue driving with ups?

Thanks in advance

Last edited:

Oldfart

I guess you are interviewing for a courier position at Fedex. You will make more money at UPS and have better benefits but if you can't get a driving position there, those facts don't matter. You should start around 17 to 18 an hour at Fedex, depending on the city. To me the hours are better at Express. Depending if you are on the AM or PM operation. I have worked at both and I like Express better. Be prepared for 4 or 5 people to get on here and cry and whine about their job at Express, yet they wake up every day and go to that job. They are just miserable. You won't get rich at Express but the benefits are decent and most managers treat their employees pretty good. I like it, don't love it, but I have over 40 years and I tolerate the bad and enjoy the good. Others on here, not so much.

bacha29

i want a bunch of strangers on the internet to tell me what their experience with fedex express is/was like.
The Fedex experience? Let's put it this way......People have shot themselves for less. Seriously your long term interests will likely be best served by sticking with UPS.

vantexan