I must go to part time from Driver....

gt500916

i have been a Driver for about 3 years. I just not to long ago went to feeders department. i was told over and over again that its hard work, drivers work 12 hours all the time, get 10 hours off and get called back in...

Also the way the system used to work here is, if you get called in at a certain time in the evening, then you automatically lock yourself into feeders for the rest of the week... well that has changed and no longer the case.

I just recently got married 3 months ago and its starting to effect my marriage slightly... and i do NOT marriage second place

This is why i need to go back to my past part time position. Yes i know i will loose my pay, and i will loose my seniority ... or would all my full and part time seniority count as all part time seniority?

I dont know exactly how to do this the right way, if i need to put in my 2 weeks notice, or do i just request a transfer back to part time or if there is anything my union can do for me to help me transfer back and keeping my part time seniority.. im not sure.

hope i can get some help here

UPSGUY72

I don't think you can go back to PT without quitting and getting rehired. UPS spent alot of money training you to drive.

You knew what you where getting into when you signed up for driving and your wife knew all about your job and what your hours where like before you got married.

Something is fishy that all of a suden after 3 months of marriage your job is a problem??? I would do some serious thinking before you shoot yourself in the foot and destroy your career at UPS.

gt500916

yes i knew what i was getting into... however, i didnt have a girlfriend, nor a fiance, till about 1 1/2 years ago... so obviously i was in a different situation when i went to feeders as being single.

also when going into feeders, the picture was painted totally different about the job as it is now. its almost 180 degrees from what i was shown about the job.