I'm a university undergraduate seeking to interview a current UPS deliveryman about all things UPS!

RJames77

Hi all:

I'm a college journalism student. I want to interview a UPS deliveryman or deliverywoman for a journalism class. The article I write will not be published anywhere. It will be read only by the professor. I'll ask questions ranging from nuts-and-bolts to more personal experience questions. For example:

"When does the day start?"

"How many packages do you deliver per day?"

"How do you pack the truck?"

"Is there any UPS slang or UPS deliveryman vocabulary?"

"Do you have any special relationships with residents?"

"What's the strangest thing that's happened to you while on the job?"

Et cetera. If this interests you, I'd love to speak on the phone with you for 20 minutes max. If you are indeed interested, you can email me ::email address deleted:: and we can set up a time to do the phone interview. I wish I could reward you for your time, but for the class we must interview people who volunteered to speak with us.

Apologies to the moderators if this is not the right space to request this sort of thing.

Thank you for your time!

Last edited by a moderator:

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
Hi all:

I'm a college journalism student. I want to interview a UPS deliveryman or deliverywoman for a journalism class. The article I write will not be published anywhere. It will be read only by the professor. I'll ask questions ranging from nuts-and-bolts to more personal experience questions. For example:

6"What's the strangest thing that's happened to you while on the job?"...

Two woman in a relationship with each other wanted me to provide DNA so they could have a child.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
Hi all:

Too early
Between 50 and 800
With fudge
No
YES WE ARE FWB
If I told you I'd have to kill you