Incorrect pay/ have not been receiving pay

Hello all, im new to the UPS family as of September 2017. I'm on board as an air walker for the upcoming holidays.

Ive been writing all my hours down, and i noticed i was short ~6hrs on one pay check. I notified my supervisor of the days i suspected i was not paid. How long should i should UPS take to correct an issue like this, it has been 1 working day (3 days today) since i brought this up.

Lastly my pay checks have not been going to my bank account, i suspect HR must have made a mistake on my profile. There are many mistakes on UPSers.com, my contact info is incorrect (used emergency contact), email is misspelled, missing emergency contact. I emailed HR about this issue and my email was forwarded to someone who over looks the air walkers. It has been 1 working day (3 days total) since i brought this up.

I wanted to send an email to HR service center and know what rights i have with respect to pay, but i get a prompt saying im part of a CBU and should try and resolve my issue with local management.

Aside from all of this, i have to say its great being a driver assistant!

MC4YOU2

Wherever I see Trump, it smells like he's Putin.
All supervisors are not equal. You need to talk to the Center manager, then he should investigate it with payroll. He can look it up on his own and see what code you were listed as on the days in question. You were probably coded incorrectly or maybe there was a time card error.

Give him one or two pay periods tops to rectify, so long as he seems to be doing so in earnest.

If that fails and you're not paid for work you performed, contact your shop steward and/or Business Agent. They will help you to file a grievance for the pay.

My experience, is that as long as mgmt is diligent about trying to resolve your pay discrepancy, play that out first, as that is the quickest all around.

Turdferguson

Just a turd