Integrad

goldenhandcuffs

I graduated from Integrad a few months ago and thought I would share my experiences to those who might be heading there in the future. First of all, it is very important to learn the 5 seeing habits, 10 point commentary, and pre-trip ahead of time. You literally have very little time to study during the week due to 11-12 hour days. You also must recite the 5 seeing habits word for word. If you add an "s" to a word or anything, you have to reattempt the following day. You get one attempt per day, if you don't get it on Friday you are out. The 10 point commentary is a little more lax. You have to know the bold print word for word, but you can use your own words to describe each of the 10. You get one attempt per day, if you don't pass by Friday, you're out. As for the 29 point pre-trip, you have to pass it at an 85% or higher. You can miss 4 of the 29 but you also have to complete it in 3 minutes and 30 seconds. You can attempt this multiple times each day but if you don't pass it by Friday you are out.

The first day of Integrad is very overwhelming! You start out by taking the shuttle to the facility and you are assigned a partner for the week. Hope you get a good one because you do everything with this person for the rest of the week, as long as he or she doesn't flunk out. You then listen to the facilitators for a couple hours explain things and then you set out with your partner to complete the days modules. The modules are learning stations in which you must complete tasks ranging from working on the diad to unloading irregs from the back of the truck. The modules are lettered A-K and you are allowed between 20-30 minutes for each module.