Is ups freight going brown ???

O

OldSnake63

im a city driver out of RIA, and 2 weeks ago we got a new tractor . the tractor was all brown like the feeder trucks . the only differance is that it says ups freight below the shield on the door . another thing i was told by management that our gray shirts are being phased out very soon .

Catatonic

Nine Lives
UPS does move slowly. I vowed I would not retire until all UPS Freight equipment and uniforms had all UPS Freight branding on it ... is retirement in my near future?

sppollock

UPS does move slowly. I vowed I would not retire until all UPS Freight equipment and uniforms had all UPS Freight branding on it ... is retirement in my near future?

It's nice to know that you will be around for a long time then. Does UPS Freight branding include the sticker on the side of the door? If so than it looks like you are just waiting for the trailers.

O

OldSnake63

heres a pic of the truck i was talking about
!cid__2011-06-28_17-57-58_913.jpg

raceanoncr

im a city driver out of RIA, and 2 weeks ago we got a new tractor . the tractor was all brown like the feeder trucks . the only differance is that it says ups freight below the shield on the door . another thing i was told by management that our gray shirts are being phased out very soon .

That's just going to make it easier to mesh the two companies. When parcel side is out of tractors, they can just come over and get one or more of yours! Simple! More simple? Parcel can now go pick up YOUR trailers and haul them when parcel drivers are laid off since most parcel drivers have more seniority than EARTH!

moreluck

golden ticket member
Driving back from Vegas this morning and noticed lots of doubles......all but one set were not with the UPS shield. The odd one was the silvery trailer, no shield and looked mis-matched. Saw many more UPS than FDX.

Coldworld

60 months and counting