Dismiss Notice

Hi Guest. I just wanted to let you know that there will be some service disruptions here over the next few days. We're moving to a new server and then the latest version of xenforo is going to be installed. ~ cheryl

Issue

Discussion in 'UPS Union Issues' started by Fred Clause, Jul 29, 2019.

1. Fred Clause

Fred Clause New Member

Hi. I’ve been a package handler for about a year now. 4 months ago I started a commitment with school that requires me to not be able to come in everybody Friday. I have been doing it for 4 months straight no problem because I came in all the other days and worked my ... off. Recently a new Full Timer came in. Said I just needed to provide a note proving what I was saying was true. Brought one in and he said I was good to go to not come in Friday’s. Cool. Don’t come in for 2 Friday’s no problems. I leave for vacation for 2 weeks only to find out he’s trying to terminate me and actually put a 48 hour on me until his boss took it off and said they needed to meet their staff numbers. Come back and FT tells me that he saved my job blah blah blah. All the PT Sups tell me that he’s the one who tried to get me fired. Next Friday that comes up where I’m not supposed to come in I get texts from his asking where I am. I explain the agreement I have and he says “No more deals Breh.... You come work for me or you don’t come back... I don’t care if you work here or not.. I’m holding you accountable for not coming in... Monday I will have an intent to suspend”. What I’m asking is if any of your guys have any advice. The vacation I took for 2 weeks was without any vacation time but I had already told the manager and FT 4 months ago so everyone knew and it was okay. I’m on Twilight right now and will Probably move to Night sort So I don’t have to miss any days but I’m just asking what to expect when I go in tomorrow.

Last edited: Jul 29, 2019
  2. PappyLand

PappyLand Active Member