Just to be clear

Purplepackage

Next weekend when express will run Sunday, if you are DOT you can only work saturday or Sunday correct? I'm noticing on our sign up sheet a lot friend dot guys signing but saturday is mandatory

Yozh69

If they are driving a vehicle which has a GVW of > 10,000lbs, then they can only drive 70 hours every 8 days, regardless if that day is a Sat or Sun. After 70 hours they need a 34-hr "reset" to gain a new 70 hours. They can also only drive 11 hours a day.

Of course I'm not an expert on this :)

SmithBarney

We were told Sunday is the start of a new week, and hours cycle...doesn't matter plenty of fine church going folk here, nobody is coming in.

dex 84

If you work both you won't get your 34 hour reset. Doesn't matter what vehicle you happen to be driving, it's whether you're DOT or not.

Also, the 34 hours can't just be any 34 hours. They have to fall during a certain time window. I forget what exactly the window is but if you start early you should check the rule to make sure you're not breaking it.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
If they are driving a vehicle which has a GVW of > 10,000lbs, then they can only drive 70 hours every 8 days, regardless if that day is a Sat or Sun. After 70 hours they need a 34-hr "reset" to gain a new 70 hours. They can also only drive 11 hours a day.

Of course I'm not an expert on this :)
Obviously not because the 11 hour rule is going to effect feeder drivers only.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
Still doesn't mean they're not subject to it. How about the 14 hour rule?
It just confuses people. Why do that when it's not anything they will ever have to worry about?

If you're DOT you are subject to the 14 hour rule. Many express drivers are not DOT.

Yozh69

I don't think it matters if your driving a go kart. If your DOT. No more then 70 hours per 8 days regardless.