laid off in feeders whats my rights

jacreage

I am currently a laid off feeder driver in Deerfield Beach>I have feeder seniority.I am getting a hard time going back to pkgs.Just today I called in was told thats ok because there is no work for you.For the past 3 weeks they have put me on many different routes,something very difficult for a 50 year old to do.But I need to work and dont want to work inside.Does anybody know what my seniority rights are in pkgs.I have heard two different stories that I am the lowest senior driver or the highest unassigned driver.Which is it? Casn I bump 22.3 jobs.Anticipate trouble tommorrow as was told there will be no work then either.Does anyone know exactly what I can do?Thanks

brownrodster

You definately need to speak with your steward and probably even your BA at your local. This is no the place to get an accurate answer for your question. Our contracts differ all througout the country. This is something you need to resolve ASAP.

over9five

Staff member
You definately need to speak with your steward and probably even your BA at your local. This is no the place to get an accurate answer for your question. Our contracts differ all througout the country. This is something you need to resolve ASAP.

Exactly right. HERE (Chema), our laid-off Feeder drivers can bump wherever their seniority will get them. We have Feeders who have bumped into Shifting, Package, and 22.3.

feederdriver06

former monkey slave