Lawsuit

pissedoffmanager

I am a former manager with UPS, I quit on 9/3 and am now considering filing a lawsuit, since they have refused to pay me anything for money earned while I still worked there. I have one month of pay they are refusing to honor, and I am going to consult my lawyer tomorrow to start filing. UPS is one of the most dishonest companies I have ever worked for, and frankly, how they stay in business blows my mind. Maybe it is just the part of the country where I worked, but I was actually told by district and division managers to find reasons to fire certain drivers! I now see how this company is actually run, and I for one will expose the people at least in this area for who they truly are. Our dispatch manager has told me that she has purposely altered GTS numbers so her DPS and DMS numbers are better, and she can still get a good "rate-n-rank," (this I can prove, and I did try to fire her, but since she was sleeping with my boss, it didn't happen, I can also prove that...with video.) people like her should be fired, along with half of the useless pt management that UPS employs. They do nothing except waste space and yell, at least here. I was a center manager for 5 years, the worst 5 years of my life. UPS has contributed to insomnia, alcholic intake, and even my divorce, each of these things I can prove as directly related to this useless company, I will one day soon be a majority stock owner once my lawyer gets the filings done.

IDoLessWorkThanMost

Hey buddy, take a number. No offense, but it's the same no matter where you go. In 7 short years and 3 operations, it's the same song and dance.

Unfortunately , you must have lied and cheated the system too in your days, otherwise you wouldn't have lasted 5 years as center manager. That's how it is. Screamers, liars, and basically rampant narcissism prevails at UPS.

I hope you are "Paid in full" and move on with your life and be happy and successful outside of UPS.

LU710