Looking for a UPS contact in Austin, TX

TSJ

I am currently a cover driver for Central PA and am looking to transfer to a hub in Austin also as a cover driver within the next 6-8 months. I was hoping maybe I could get some information on how the UPS job market is in the area and possibly a name/number or email of a Human Resource Rep. or Business Manager to contact regarding my transfer. Thanks ahead of time!

brownrodster

I am currently a cover driver for Central PA and am looking to transfer to a hub in Austin also as a cover driver within the next 6-8 months. I was hoping maybe I could get some information on how the UPS job market is in the area and possibly a name/number or email of a Human Resource Rep. or Business Manager to contact regarding my transfer. Thanks ahead of time!

If transfer means quit and get rehired then good luck.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

TSJ, you should check with your local HR to see if the transfer that you are seeking is an option before making any plans. I have a feeling that it is not and that you may have to quit and then try to get re-hired. Good luck.

rorojo

If you are planning on driving I don't think that is going to happen anytime soon. We have 6 cover drivers laid off since feb. You may be able to come in on sort or preload but not as a driver. Right now it takes 3-4 years building senority to start driving

TSJ

I've been with UPS since June 2005, I plan on going back to school in the area and using the part-time Educational Transfer; and yes I would also plan on working in the building on the twilight sort on off days, saturday air and so forth. I've heard the Austin building is a large building divided into three centers, is this the one you're referring to rorojo?

rorojo