Looking for some direction

jbralley

UPSers,

I am a pretty new fellow UPSer and am a package handler at the Roanoke, VA hub. I was hired on in July to be specific. Anyway, I took some time off after college and decided that I wanted to be a part of UPS, even though I would have to bite the bullet for a while and do something I really didn't want to be doing (package handling). With that said, now that my thirty days are in the books, I'm wanting to use my degree to get out of the trailer. I have a bachelor's degree in business management, with a focus in Human Resources, from Virginia Tech. I am looking for a job opportunity that will be full-time. The thing is, I'm not sure in which direction I should go. What are my best options? Which route would you take? Do you know of any opportunities? Any words of advice are appreciated.

I am also willing to relocate.

Thanks,
Jared

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
UPSers,

I am a pretty new fellow UPSer and am a package handler at the Roanoke, VA hub. I was hired on in July to be specific. Anyway, I took some time off after college and decided that I wanted to be a part of UPS, even though I would have to bite the bullet for a while and do something I really didn't want to be doing (package handling). With that said, now that my thirty days are in the books, I'm wanting to use my degree to get out of the trailer. I have a bachelor's degree in business management, with a focus in Human Resources, from Virginia Tech. I am looking for a job opportunity that will be full-time. The thing is, I'm not sure in which direction I should go. What are my best options? Which route would you take? Do you know of any opportunities? Any words of advice are appreciated.

Thanks,
Jared
Go to law school.

oldngray

nowhere special
th.jpg

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
UPSers,

Thanks,
Jared

Be your own boss

Set your own hours

You decide how much you make

Sling weed on the corner

upschuck

UPSers,

Thanks,
Jared