Low volume, shady ops,lunch & buyouts

A

AnonymousRookie

We are experiencing low volume in our building and sups are taking out rtes and loading us up to peak time when we had helpers volume. Seems the key is to give everyone 150 stops a day for business rtes and 180 -200 + for resi rtes. We are told we must stay under 9.5 and yet the splits are taking more time to do because they take more time.

So you do all this and the ops do not reflect it. 95 bus signature stps and 55 resis is only giving us like an 8.10 planned day .

On top of it they are telling us we still have to take our hour lunch ( we have to put it in the board regardless) and they are telling us that if we are spending anytime talking to a customer -it counts as lunch time. With this setup the drivers have NO opportunity for a lunch.

We are seeing 10+ drivers going home everyday.

I am a second year driver in the east, just getting started and know there has to be something wrong here and just wanted to know if this is going on elsewhere.

Also, our building has a lot of 15+ year vets. Why doesn't UPS offer buyouts to these guys ? Listening to them - I think a lot would accept a decent offer and it would allow UPS to grow a younger , less expensive workforce. Or does this just make too much sense ??

B

brown and down

Do what they tell you to do.Follow the methods, take your hour lunch and dont talk to your customers. If you cant finish in time, call your sup and let him worry about how the route will get done. He gets paid to worry we get paid to deliver.PS no talking to customers=no sales leads. Be the walking,driving,delivering drone they want you to be. You should make alot of money this year.

ups79