lowest on the pole

ryan74701

If I come to work and we start preload and about an hour into my job the supervisor says they are cutting my route for the day due to decreased volume, shouldn't I be paid for 8 hours since I am a full time driver? and another question...If a full time clerk switches to full time driver and his driver seniority date is after mine, does he still have driver seniority over me?

Covemastah

Hoopah drives the boat Chief !!
any driver with a seniority date over you is senior,no matter where they came from. you gave a guar, 8 when you punch in,if you have made book !!

Catatonic

Nine Lives
If I come to work and we start preload and about an hour into my job the supervisor says they are cutting my route for the day due to decreased volume, shouldn't I be paid for 8 hours since I am a full time driver? and another question...If a full time clerk switches to full time driver and his driver seniority date is after mine, does he still have driver seniority over me?

You can come in and work the PM Part time operations (Hub or Reload) to get your 8 hours.

DorkHead

I`m a little confused here. You say you are a FT driver and you are also working on the preload? Is this a combo job? Is there more to this story or maybe I`m just not understanding how it`s worded?

ryan74701

at our hub we dont have package handlers who load our trucks, the drivers load their own trucks in the morning, we also dont have edd, we're a llittle behind, they hired 6 full time drivers this year all off the street lol

Catatonic

Nine Lives
at our hub we dont have package handlers who load our trucks, the drivers load their own trucks in the morning, we also dont have edd, we're a llittle behind, they hired 6 full time drivers this year all off the street lol

I bet you don't have many misloads.

As to your original question ... hmmmm, I don't know. We do have quite a few driver sort and loads around the country so your question should have a settled precedence.