My own route

UnderPaidSucka

The last two weeks I did my management team a favor and jumped off my bid route so they could train a cover driver on it. Iv'e only had this route since March.
Come tomorrow the favors are over and I want back on my own route.
Can they do anything about it? Can they say "work as directed" and make me work elsewhere?
I'm a full time driver.
Thanks for your help

Buck Fifty

First of all you get your name honestly. The Sucka part anyway. Go in tomorrow and run your bid route and never ever do that again. They can't say anything or do anything (well except maybe cut your route out). So, let me ask, What are you expecting back for this drug deal ?

kingOFchester

I have been to told we don't bid routes we bid start times. We do "bid" routes, but the claim is they can move us as needed to service our customers.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

I have been to told we don't bid routes we bid start times. We do "bid" routes, but the claim is they can move us as needed to service our customers.

This is simply not true. The only time they can move us is if we bid a training route.

"Jumping" should not be encouraged but then again it's kind of nice to go back on a route that you used to have for a day or so----but not for two weeks.

It is your call but you do have the right to run your bid route when you report to work tomorrow morning.

CAFAL

They should have trained that person on the route you covered. Now if they give you a hard time tomorrow and you file a greivance, that favor meant nothing. Hope you learned your lesson

Buck Fifty

This is simply not true. The only time they can move us is if we bid a training route.

"Jumping" should not be encouraged but then again it's kind of nice to go back on a route that you used to have for a day or so----but not for two weeks.

It is your call but you do have the right to run your bid route when you report to work tomorrow morning.

Believe there was some sarcasm there . Always here to help ya upstate !