New Driver Help

im so glad i found this forum!! Anyway, my name is Anthony and ive been with UPS for almost 12 years. Last year in May i started training to become a driver. My training route was a split route that doesnt run everyday (one of the many ways ive been getting screwed).

Supposedly my 70 days were up in Sept (not sure if my math is right ) and I signed a 10 extension (which i found out today the union doesnt honor that even tho my rep was there with me while i signed it). That same week i stepped out that truck and rolled my ankle and had to go back on nights on light duty till i was cleared to return to driving. I was able to in Nov. I drove thru peak.

Now is where everything gets interesting. They told me i had 25 days in late January. Thats when they pretty much stopped working me. I begged them and the union to atleast let me go in at night to make some money since ive been there for 11 years. They told me I couldnt.

March I find out i have 14 days since im losing days not really working. And pretty much went down to 0 after that.

One week in March a $50 INIT FEE comes out. Same for the week after. So $100 off INIT FEEs came out. The week after I get a raise to $18.75 and start getting guaranteed pay. I gave all these checks to my union rep to see if he can find out what all this means back in April and as of yesterday, he still doesnt know. Im wondering if anybody here can help me out and tell me whats going on. Im sorry this is a long read. Any will do! Thanks for reading.

Last edited:

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
This is the most confusing , craziest , mambo jumbo post I've seen in a long time. All I can tell you is if they took out initiation fees, and giving you driver rate , your considered a driver, if that's even what your asking????