New Driver Senority Question

xbl123x

I have searched this question for several weeks and have yet to find an answer and Iv talked to my union rep who has not given me a solid answer. I started driving around The middle of November of 2008 and have driven practically everyday since then. I am covered under the Western PA supplement and on the Senority list I am listed as an Air Exception Driver even though I drive mainly ground. My question is my rate when I drive strictly air is 12.50 which is the air rate at senority. I make 16.10 an hour driving ground which is the base rate before senority. How long does it take to make senority for ground? If I reached senority in air should I not of reached senority for ground also. I have been driving for four months solid. Im sorry if this is confusing. I was always under the impression that once you drove for 30 days and did not have any issues you would be qualified and that was your senority. Thank you in advance.

UnconTROLLed

perfection
I have searched this question for several weeks and have yet to find an answer and Iv talked to my union rep who has not given me a solid answer. I started driving around The middle of November of 2008 and have driven practically everyday since then. I am covered under the Western PA supplement and on the Senority list I am listed as an Air Exception Driver even though I drive mainly ground. My question is my rate when I drive strictly air is 12.50 which is the air rate at senority. I make 16.10 an hour driving ground which is the base rate before senority. How long does it take to make senority for ground? If I reached senority in air should I not of reached senority for ground also. I have been driving for four months solid. Im sorry if this is confusing. I was always under the impression that once you drove for 30 days and did not have any issues you would be qualified and that was your senority. Thank you in advance.